The Day The Sun Stood Still Part 1

Be strong, you’re a man now, they were all saying,
To date, I have no idea what angle they were playing,
Be strong, she needs you to be strong, they said,
And yet, it was a heavy price that we both paid,
For a moment, I felt like laughing at myself,
But the tears kept rolling down from their shelf,
À day that forever will be ingrained in my memory,
À day that is marked by great pain and intense agony,
They say, no parent wishes to burry their own child,
Thoughts, feelings and emotions tend to overly run wild,
He came in a wave of intense anticipation and uncertainty,
À charming prince endowed in sparks of beauty,
And quietly as you had come into our waiting arms,
Quietly you left us, plunging us into uncontrollable alarms,
Did you suffer, as you breathed your last back to heaven?
Did you feel any pain, as they pumped your chest at haven?
For a long while I was lost in myself, in a deep trance,
Yet in my heart, I was yearning so much for a slight chance,
That you would fight and come out through the other side,
Alas! Did against us roll over the unexpected tide,
Seeing you rested there quietly, everything came to a standstill,
Trying to be strong, I was desperately fighting against my will,
In agonizing numbness, how could I still feel?
It’s the day that the sun stood still.
 
~R. Prince 🤴

4 responses to “The Day The Sun Stood Still Part 1”

Leave a comment


Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started